Ms Cindy DeCosta

Ms Cindy’s passion for early childhood education runs deep. Even before she became the mother of 4 girls, it was Ms Cindy’s dream to run a preschool.

Her educational philosophy is centered around the idea that every child has great potential. “Every child has a different learning-style & different needs. The key is to find what’s best for each individual.” read more...




Ms Bryanna

Ms Bryanna been working with children for years. Before joining CECI as the Two-Year Old Class Teacher, she worked at Boulder Ridge Day Camp and as the Assistant Site Manager at the Simsbury Enrichment & Extended Day program in Connecticut.

Early childhood education is a passion of hers, and she loves knowing that she can bring experiences, knowledge & skills... read more...

Ms Joy

Ms Joy first joined the CECI family as the mother of a CECI student. Her son has graduated from CECI but, happily, Ms Joy fell in love with the community and has been a CECI teacher since 2014.

She believes that, just as the children learn from us, there is much that we can relearn from them. “Seeing how the children interact keeps my heart in this job.” read more...


Ms Mandy

Ms Mandy studied Early Childhood & Elementary Education at Central Michigan University. Prior to joining the CECI family, Ms Mandy worked as a preschool teacher for both Head Start and the University of Michigan.

Her educational philosophy centers on the importance of creative play and process art. “A creative mind is a thinking mind!” read more...


Ms Nancy

Ms Nancy joins us with many years of experience teaching in Elementary Schools in NY and FL. She has a BA in Elementary/Early Secondary English Education and a MS in Education with a concentration in Reading. 

She has a goal to ensure that all children are educated in a loving, accepting, developmentally appropriate setting where their academic, physical, emotional and social needs are met and their individual gifts are celebrated.


Board of Directors


Kimm Cavanagh, President

Katherine Kemper, Vice President

Amy Costello, Treasurer

Trisha Floyd, Secretary